Hoyas, #ShowTheSnow

Hoyas, #ShowTheSnow

As Winter Storm Jonas a.ka. "Snowzilla" hit campus we asked our Instagram followers to #ShowTheSnow for a chance to win a $100 gift card to the Tombs. Thanks to everyone who took a moment to share their snowy adventures! Below is our Grand Prize Winner and three runners-up along with a few of our favorite snow-filled honorable mentions. A special thanks to The Tombs for helping us make winter great again.

1. There's snow place like home

gtown is nice ๐Ÿ˜Š #ShowTheSnow #GeorgetownStories

A photo posted by Melissa Gonzalez (@melissagonzalez__) on

Grand Prize Winner

 

2. Queen of the Chilltop

Jonas, you thought you had me ๐Ÿ˜ #showthesnow #georgetownstories

A photo posted by Sydney Jean (@sydneyjean95) on

2nd Place Winner

 

3. Life at 37th and Snow

37th & snOw

A photo posted by Casey! (@caseytdoyle) on

Third Place Winner

 

4. Snow squad goals

Fourth Place Winner

HONORABLE MENTIONS

ย 

5. Walkin' in a Hoya wonderland  

@chipotlemexicangrill was worth the trek ๐ŸŒฏ๐ŸŒฎ #GeorgetownStories #ShowTheSnow

A photo posted by Nick Dellasanta (@nickdellasanta) on

6. Snowpocalypse Now

<

#Jonas is worth two instas #showthesnow #georgetownstories

A photo posted by @jenniferyw on

7. The "Jonas" Brothers

#GeorgetownStories #ShowTheSnow

A photo posted by Nick Dellasanta (@nickdellasanta) on

8. Hangin' on Capitol Chill

If you look closely what do you see? #showthesnow #georgetownstories

A photo posted by Andrew Debraggio (@adebraggio23) on

9. Up to snow good ๐Ÿ‘€

Sledding down 35th Street. #showthesnow #Georgetownstories

A photo posted by Emma Wenzinger (@em_ellizabeth) on

10. ๐ŸŽถWhere everybody snows your name ๐ŸŽถ

The class of 2016. #latergram #college #showthesnow #georgetownstories #hoyasaxa

A photo posted by The Tombs (@thetombs) on

11. ๐ŸŽถJack the Bulldog nipping at the snow๐ŸŽถ

#Snowzilla cant keep us down. #showthesnow #georgetownstories #dc #snowbuddies

A photo posted by Blair Wax (@blairwaxyeahhhh) on

12. There's a 100% chance it's already snowing

And now for the weather... ๐ŸŒจ

A photo posted by Kara Klontz (@kayklooo) on

13. I can't feel my toes when I'm with you...

I can't feel my toes when I'm with you... But I love it โ˜ƒ. #showthesnow #georgetownstories

A photo posted by Lyssa (@lyssaf) on

14. Wait, is this a catalogue?

Posting this so my family knows I'm still alive.

A photo posted by Kotryna โ›ต๐ŸŒธ๐ŸŽ€โš“ (@kotrynaj) on

15. Dashing through the...blizzard

Say hello to my lil friend โ„๐Ÿ‘Ÿ๏ธ#ShowTheSnow #GeorgetownStories

A photo posted by Claire Goldberg (@clairegoldberg) on

16. There's snowbody like you ๐Ÿ‘ฏ๐Ÿ‘ฏ๐Ÿ‘ฏ๐Ÿ‘ฏ

โ„๏ธ there's snow place like home โ„๏ธ #georgetownstories #showthesnow

A photo posted by ๐Ÿ•–๐Ÿ…ฐ๐Ÿ†‘โœŒ๏ธโ™‘๏ธ (@wackojackolyn) on

ย 

17. SnowMG we're getting hangry ๐Ÿ”

18. Paradise found ๐ŸŒด

19. Snow me what you've got, Jonas.

High School Musical: Snowpocalypse Edition โ„๏ธ

A photo posted by lauragrace731 (@lauragrace731) on

20. Winter or lose, we ๐Ÿ’™ you

21. There's no business, like snow business

36th and O mid-blizzard #showthesnow #georgetownstories #twoinstasinoneday

A photo posted by Cate Calogero (@annnacate) on

22. Rolling in the deep...deep snow

There's SNOWthing like the monuments after midnight! pc: @liannamc8 #ShowtheSnow #GeorgetownStories

A photo posted by Luke Butcher (@luke.butcher) on

23. All dressed up and snowhere we can go

โ„๏ธ Ask me about my snow day โ„๏ธ #GeorgetownStories #ShowtheSnow

A photo posted by Bella Gerard (@bellagerard) on

24. It was a truly monumental storm ๐Ÿ˜

s/o to Snowzilla for a rockin bday weekend

A photo posted by Paige McKnight (@pmcknight4) on


25. The cold never bothered me anyway...

Gloves would have been a good idea. #Snowzilla #ShowtheSnow

A photo posted by AJ Brown (@ajbrow.n) on

26. And then we were snowver it

The Revenant ๐Ÿ™ƒ #PleaseGiveMeMyOscar #DCblizzard2016 #Jonas

A photo posted by Mannhi (@mannhiquin) on

ย 

ย 

ย 

ย 

 
5 Awesome Off-Campus Study Spots for Undergrads

5 Awesome Off-Campus Study Spots for Undergrads

How to Enjoy a Snowy Day on Campus

How to Enjoy a Snowy Day on Campus